Sweet Cobra - Mercy

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.98

Finally on vinyl! Think of an unholy amalgamation of Karp, Leviathan-era Mastodon, and Tragedy and you are on the right track. In 2009 Sweet Cobra entered Volume Studio in Chicago with producer Sanford Parker (Pelican, Nachtmystium) to record it's third full length: Mercy. Mercy is a masterpiece of urgent, honest aggression, channeled into unforgettable songs. Mixed by Jurt Ballou (Converge, Trap Them) at Godcity studio and mastered by Carl Saff (Coliseum, White Drugs). in Fall, 2009, with the Mercy album just completed, guitarist Mat Arluck lost his ongoing fight with cancer. Sweet Cobra committed to soldier on as a three-piece as they began. With Mercy finally being released on vinyl, Hawthorne Street sees this as a symbol of Sweet Cobra's perseverance and a loving tribute to Mat Arluck. Tracks: Brux, Mercy, Silvered, Matriarch, Crusader, Reinhold London, Wounded Parade, Sprague Dawley.