Sarah Shook & The Devil - Seven

  • Sale
  • Regular price $16.99

Release Date: 05.22.20

Label:  Bloodshot Records

Sarah Shook's 2012 debut EP, pressed on vinyl for the first time! 

180-gram heavyweight marbled copper vinyl with updated artwork and digital download code. Limited edition of 1000. Pressed locally in Chicago at Smashed Plastic Record Pressing.

A rough-and-ready seven-song chronicle of a band putting down their roots, but foreshadowing realized greatness. Even in this early stage of her career, Shook's signature brand of country music—wry and irreverent, high and lonesome—sent up the smoke signals for a much-needed alternative to the feigned-authenticity of middle-of-the-road "Americana" singer-songwriters.

Side A:

  1. Shotgun Betty
  2. Damn You
  3. Follow You Home
  4. Outlaw

Side B:

  1. All This Time
  2. Old Friend
  3. Ghost Town