Power Trip - Nightmare Logic

By Alliance


Release Date: February 22, 2017

In this year’s annual year-end list making rodeo, the sophomore outing from these Dallas-based thrashers beat most of the competition by a Texas mile, topping a TON of lists, hailed by many a banging head as thee best album of 2017. A modern-day thrashterpiece indeed, Nightmare Logic definitely deserves a lot of the accolades, and while it can be a cliche to bring up the ‘needed now more than ever’ trope, it’s true that thrash metal this angry and awesome is just what’s damn needed in these disgraceful days. Power Trip kick out the crushing jams with all the fire and fury of their ‘80s ancestors like Exodus and Slayer, with a crossover dose of hardcore happening here too, making for some powerful and neck-wreckingly ripping tuneage to which to mosh, and march.   - Allan Horrox, Gimme DJ


Nightmare Logic Track Listing:
1. Soul Sacrifice
2. Executioner's Tax (Swing of the Axe)
3. Firing Squad
4. Nightmare Logic
5. Waiting Around To Die
6. Ruination
7. If Not Us Then Who
8. Crucifixation

Share this