Michael Schenker Fest - Resurrection - 2LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

Michael Schenker s one of the most significant rock guitarists in the history of music. He has mesmerised the rock community since the 70's with his characteristic guitar play and contributed not only to SCORPIONS classics such as 'Lovedrive', 'Coast To Coast', 'Holiday', but also constructed himself a monument during his time in UFO by writing hits like Doctor Doctor, and Rock Bottom among others. His playing has influenced several generations of guitar players enormously.

In 2016, Schenker put together MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST, a tour featuring former MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP vocalists Gary Barden and Graham Bonnet, plus Robin McAuley of the McAULEY SCHENKER GROUP.  ResurrectionPreviewed by the single 'Warrior' on December 1st, Resurrection, is Michael Schenker's latest album, with collaborations from all of his previous vocalists (Barden, Bonnet, White and McAuley) as well as an appearance from guitarist Kirk Hammett of Metallica on the album's opening track 'Heart And Soul'.Side A:

  1. Heart And Soul
  2. Warrior
  3. Take Me To The Church
  4. Night Moods

Side B:

  1. The Girl With The Stars In Her Eyes
  2. Everest
  3. Messin' Around
  4. Time Knows When It's Time

Side C:

  1. Anchors Away
  2. Salvation
  3. Livin' A Life Worth Livin'
  4. The Last Supper

Side D: Etched