Acephalix - Decreation

By 20 Buck Spin


With scene contemporaries such as Succumb, Vastum, and Necrot, the Bay area is stock-piling an impressive battalion of lethal death-metal acts. Front-and-center leading the charge is San Fran’s Acephalix. With riffs that soar high and knuckles that drag low, these death ’n’ rollers excavate the catchiest and foulest moments from Autopsy and Swe-death (Entombed, Grave, Nihilist), but coat the streamlined focused-fun with crust-punk filth. Excellent production makes the groove-heavy, mid-tempo battery all the more contagious. 

RIYL: Bolt Thrower, Undergang, Entombed, Incantation -Bozz

Released September 22, 2017

Track List:

  1.  Upon This Altar
  2.  Suffer (Life in Fragments)
  3. Mnemonic Death
  4. God is Laughing
  5. Excremental Offerings
  6. Egoic Skin
  7. Decreation


Share this