Iron Maiden - Fear Of The Dark

  • Sale
  • Regular price $13.98

Release: 5.19.17

Unlike the '80s reissues which were cut from the original analogue master tapes, the audio on these releases has been cut from the high resolution remasters of 2015 when the Maiden catalogue was digitally upgraded. They will be packaged in identical artwork to the initial vinyl releases and will be issued chronologically across a three month period. The '90s proved to be a difficult time for heavy metal bands in general, but Iron Maiden plowed forward, notching up yet more success with albums like 1992's acclaimed Fear Of The Dark. Available for the first time on LP in the U.S., the album served as the band's ninth studio effort overall and was the last to feature vocalist Bruce Dickinson until his return in 1999. Debuting at No. 1 in the U.K. and climbing to No. 12 on the Billboard Top 200 in the U.S., the album marked a return to classic '80s form yielding killer singles like "Be Quick Or Be Dead" and the epic title cut.

Vinyl is pressed in 180 gram (double LP).

Track List:

A Side:

  • 1¬†Be Quick or Be Dead (1998 Remastered Version)
  • 2¬†From Here to Eternity
  • 3¬†Afraid to Shoot Strangers

B Side:

  • 1¬†Fear Is the Key
  • 2¬†Childhood's End
  • 3¬†Wasting Love

C Side: 

  • 1¬†The Fugitive
  • 2¬†Chains of Misery
  • 3¬†The Apparition

D Side:

  • 1¬†Judas Be My Guide
  • 2¬†Weekend Warrior
  • 3¬†Fear of the Dark